Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Quick Launch

 

Colt extranet service share help

 
 
I think my account has been compromised.
If you believe your account has been compromised, please immediately change the password if you still have access to the account. You may change your password by visiting the Password reset tool and follow instructions.
If you are not able to sign into your Colt account in order to change your password, please contact Colt IT Service Desk and supply as much detail as possible regarding the problem.
For further information about protecting your account and avoiding password issues, please visit our Terms of Service policy which provides you with information about how to create strong passwords and keeping your account safe.
 
Why is my account locked for security reasons?
 
This message is seen when attempt to login has failed multiple times, the account has become dormant or there has been a misuse of Terms of service. As a security measure, your account has been locked to prevent further misuse or unauthorised users from being able to login. If you have not tried to log in, contact the site owner of the site you are trying to access to review your account.
All Third party accounts will be deleted after 30 days after it was first locked and privileges will be removed from sites for Colt EU and Internal users. Note: Colt is unable to provide you with the exact time that your account was locked or when it will be unlocked.
If you are still unable to sign in with your new password, please reset your password using the password reset tool to resolve some common reasons why you are seeing the "Invalid Password" error.
 
I’ve forgotten my username.
 
When successfully creating an third party account, your username will be emailed to you to the email address provided. Additionally, usernames also use a naming convention for example: Joe.Bloggs and Adam.Smith.
Colt EU, Internal and VPN users do not need to create an account as the authentication is acquired automatically.
 
I’ve forgotten my password.
 
You can get a new password by visiting the password reset tool, you can create a new one. All you’ll need to do, is follow the instructions on the password reset tool but first you have to confirm your identity:
 
  •  Your username
  •  Email address provided when creating an account.
  •  
A Reset Your Password link will be sent to your email address. Click the link and enter your new password in the Reset your password page.
If you entered your username or email address incorrectly or forgot what you originally entered, for security reasons, we cannot tell you what your username is or let you create a new password.
 
How do I change my password?
 
You can change your existing password by visiting the Password reset tool. All you’ll need to do, is follow the instructions on the Password Reset tool but first you have to confirm your identity: 
  •  Your username
  •  Email address provided when creating an account
A Reset your password link will be sent to your email address. Click the link and enter your new password in the Reset your password page.
If you entered your username or email address incorrectly or forgot what you originally entered, for security reasons, we cannot tell you what your username is or let you create a new password.
 
How do I access the Terms of Service?
Terms of Service is a policy that all Colt and Third Party users should adhere to when signing in and using the extranet environment. It provides valuable information about how to keep your account safe, access control and site ownership rights. To access this, please visit the Terms of Service.
 
How do I create a new third party account?
To sign up or request an account on someone’s behalf, just contact the Site Owner of the site where you’ll be asked for the following information:
 
  •  Firstname and surname
  •  Valid email address
  •  
And optionally provide the following information so that other users know who you are:
 
  •  Department
  •  Job Title
  •  Mobile Number

Once registration is complete, you’ll be sent a username and password through the given email above.

 
Please Note: Your Colt username cannot contain special characters or spaces. Once you've signed up, you can use this same ID and password for all of Colt extranet sites that you have permission to access.
 
How do I close my account?
 
Internal and Third party users should stop using the account. Once the account is not used within a period of 30 days, the account will become dormant and it initiates the account deletion process. A site owner will contact the user requesting if the account is still required. If a Third party user no longer requires the account, the account is deleted. For Colt users, the privileges are removed from sites.
 
By deciding to terminate the account, Third party users will lose access to the Colt username and all users will lose access to Colt extranet sites. We will also delete your account data and settings across the Colt extranet network. However, any data or documentation that you may have shared with others on existing extranet sites will not be removed. This is the user responsibility to cease any data or documentation they do not want to share with others. For further information regarding your rights on access, please visit the Terms of service.
 
Please be sure you want to delete your entire account as you will not be able to reactivate it after the account has been deleted. You are always welcome to sign up again for a new account.
​